Drinks

Cheers to vegan drinks!

Yes, vegans enjoy the occasional alcoholic tipple too and we love a good party! And there are plenty of drinks for you to chose from. However, you might be surprised to know that there are a few drinks that aren’t suitable. This is because in the process of clarifying and/or filtering some wines, beers and spirits, certain animal products are used – such as isinglass (made from fish swim bladders!), albumen (the white from hen’s eggs), casein (derived from cow’s milk protein) and gelatine (made from animal bones and skins). These ‘ingredients’ are not required to be listed on the label, so caution is advised.



Check if your drinks are vegan with these helpful apps and sites:

Android:

VegeTipple

iPhone/iPad/iPod:

Vegan Alcohol Guide

Vegaholic

Barnivore

Vegan Wine Guide

Veggie Wines

Vegan cocktails!